Inspiration // Janelle Monae- Yoga


  I’ve been a long time fan of Janelle Monae since her underground, Cindy Mayweather days and I couldn’t be more happy for all her success and recognition of her talent that she’s gaining. Her newest project, ‘Yoga’, is a little different from her previous works but I love it none the less. As a fellow artist, I understand the need for artists’ growth and experimentation is vital for us to continue creating and evolving. We must have the freedom to play and try different things from time to time or most of the time! I like that she’s trying different things and sounds and the video gave me all kinds of life and inspiration. I love that she’s talking about yoga because I love practicing yoga and can we talk about that hair! I live for that braid. Check out the video HERE and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

