Inspiration: Color Outside the Lines Documentary


Image

Hi guys! Happy new year. I’m refocused and totally reinspired to create and find inspiration in everything. I’ll be back very soon with things I’ve been creating. In the meantime, I’m sharing some inspiration to expand your creative juices and get them flowing. Last night, I had the pleasure of watching a documentary about black tattoo artists titled, “Color Outside the Lines: A Tattoo Documentary“. It was amazing and definitely inspired me to continue appreciating great art and pushing for my passions, that if done in a smart way, I can comfortably live off of them and never “work” a day in my life. This documentary also shared both the highs and the lows of the industry and how the experience has been for tattoo artisans of color. It’s an hour and a half long but totally worth viewing, you can watch it below or HERE. If you feel so moved, support them and buy a physical DVD copy of it. I plan to soon, I love supporting great art and now I want my next tattoo done by Miya Bailey! He’s a phenomenal artist in general and I think his style would fit so well with my next tattoo which will be a dream catcher. 🙂

Stay creative and inspired,

Milan

Leave a Reply

