TV // The Taste


 

I love cooking shows and am loving ABC’s newest cook off show, “The Taste”. It comes on ABC at 8pm on Tuesdays. I loved those little tasting spoons they were sampling the various dishes from when they were building their teams. For what I would do with them is not determined yet but I want them! I also noticed that they immediately dismissed the vegan and vegetarian dishes/cooks when choosing their team members to lead. I was a little surprised by that, I thought they would want the diversity but apparently not. Guess there will have to be a spin off show for them. I would watch a vegan or vegetarian cooking competition show. As I’m trying to reduce my meat intake, I’d be interested to see what dishes I could get inspiration from. But I’m going off on a tangent. Are any of you watching? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

