Show & Tell // The Sharpie Mug


20121005-221051.jpg

This will be the start of many phone posts when my days are packed with productivity and adventure outside of the home. I got around to doing the Sharpie mug craft last weekend. I first saw it on A Beautiful Mess and then kept seeing it all over Pinterest and finally said let’s give it a go.

I bought the mug on sale at Target for the low and I already had Sharpie markers laying around. On a clean and plain porcelain mug, write whatever you would like on it with a permanent marker, set your oven to 350 degrees and let the mug bake in there for 30 minutes. Take it out and let cool completely before use. That’s it. Elsie from A Beautiful Mess advised they hold up better when you hand wash them. They make great gifts. This was just a trial run for me. I want to make some more w various designs on them.

Leave a Reply

