September Picks


The first day of fall is this Thursday. Summer was fast and furious and now it’s onto the fall season. I love dressing for this time of the year because you can still wear spring and summery things and pair them with cardigans, sweaters and various design hosiery. It’s also less humid so I can wear my hair out more in fabulous hairstyles.

 

1. I want/kinda need a new fall jacket. I have nice casual jacket but I want a classic, khaki trench for the work week and dressier occasions. Until the super cold weather arrives, a classic trench coat will do. I currently have a red one but sometimes you just want a classic khaki colored one. Jacket pictured: Target

2. I’m building my outfit together for my birthday look for next month. I want to wear a peplum top with some skinny coated jeans and pumps.

3. In the Natural Resources Hair Salon’s natural hair bootcamp workshop I attended last month (on Saturday, August 25th), we used their, Earth’s Nectar, products on the mannequin heads and not only did I love the way the Conditioning Cream smelled (reminded me of Elasta Qp’s Mango Butter scent!) but that it instantly softened the mannequin’s kinky-coily hair, that was like my texture, and made combing a breeze. I ordered it a few days after the boot camp and I really like it for sealing.  It’s light, creamy and doesn’t weigh my hair down. It doesn’t have any water in it so it’s not to be confused with a moisturizer.

What are you liking this month?

Leave a Reply

