Quick Beauty Tips // for Soft, Kissable Lips


Keeping your lips soft and smooth is a must especially if you are a lipstick lover. Lipstick does no justice to you on dry and crackly lips and will actually bring more attention to the fact that your lips ARE dry and crackly. Just like for soft skin on your body and face regular exfoliation helps, it helps for your lips too.

The lip exfoliating products in stores can be pricey. If you don’t want to buy those expensive lip exfoliators try this tip. Use your toothbrush to sluff off the top layer of rough skin. I do this every morning after I’ve brushed my teeth, I gently brush my lips. It may sound funny but it works. It’s even better if you have a motorized toothbrush like I do. You can use the same toothbrush you have for your teeth or you can have a separate one just for your lips. Then apply your favorite lip moisturizing product, like good ol Vasoline, a lip salve or a moisturizing chapstick. Give it a try and let me know how it goes for you. I’ve been doing it for years now and it never disappoints.

Stay beautiful.

Leave a Reply

