Fit Friday // 5 Minute Morning Workout #2


 

Happy Friday. This was a crazy busy week for me so I’m glad the weekend is here. Inspired by the 5 Minute Morning Workout I started doing recently, I created another one for myself to keep things interesting. I love oblique crunches and squats so I knew I had to add them to my new routine. This is a good workout if you don’t want to be on the floor like the original routine requires for some of the exercises. It’s also another quick routine that’s perfect for traveling because it doesn’t involve any equipment and minimal space is needed to perform the routine.

I’m loving doing just 5 mintues of exercise first thing in the morning to jump start me for the day. It really gives me a boost and sets me up with more energy for the day. Plus I really am seeing results. Every little bit of exercise helps and has benefits. If you have more than 5 minutes to spare in the morning, you can do the routine twice. Also, tweak the routine to your liking. Maybe you’d rather do regular push ups or crunches on the ground. Tailor it to fit your preferences. This is just a guide and what I like.

As with any exercises I will share, if you have any questions, concerns or medical conditions, it is best you consult with your primary care physician first before trying anything. Always use your best judgement and stay healthy.

Wishing you all a great weekend. Take care!

Leave a Reply

