Show & Tell // Hello Kitty Bow Necklace


My good friend’s daughter celebrated her 7th birthday recently (2 months ago (eek!)) and she had a Hello Kitty themed birthday party. It was so cute and I wanted to make her a gift that fell in line with that so when I stumbled on a video on Youtube on how to make cute Hello Kitty, felt bow accessories, I knew the universe was conspiring with me. It took me forever and a day to finally make it but I presented it to her yesterday and she loved it. While it was very inexpensive to make this, the love I put into making it and seeing her enjoy it was priceless. I know that sounded cheesy, but hey, it’s the truth.

This is a great craft for older kids (8-12) to do. You don’t have to use chain either. You could use ribbon, a long strip of fabric, hemp, braided or leather cord, etc. Have fun with it. I think it would be so cute to have a Hello Kitty bow making craft station at a Hello Kitty themed party (for kids ages 8 and up. This craft, because it involves sharp edge tools and small pieces, is not suitable for small children.) too.

Stay creative.

Leave a Reply

