Summer 2012 Adventure List


6/23/2012: My view while swinging in the park this morning.

One of my friends, Sheena LaShay’s, recent post reminded me that I needed to draft up my list of things I want to do this summer. Since last year, I create an adventure list made up of things I want to do every season. It keeps me living my life to the fullest by experiencing cool and fun things; it makes for a more enhanced and exciting life. I want to have cool stories to tell my grandkids. 🙂 Some things are mainstays for seasons each year but I always challenge myself to find new things to experience and enjoy, that I’ve never done before or that it’s been a while, each season and year. So here is my adventure list for this summer:

  1. Go to the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens
  2. Get a cruiser bike so I can ride about Prospect Park on weekends
  3. Walk the Brooklyn Bridge again
  4. Visit NYC Transit Museum
  5. Gallery hop for a day
  6.  Visit MOMA (Museum of Modern Art)
  7. Start a bi-annual, accessories online magazine. I’m so excited about this. I will have more details and a separate post about this soon (as I’ll be looking for accessories designers to be in it)
  8. Beach and rock a body chain with my two piece- Jersey Shore maybe? Haven’t been there in years
  9. Take a pickling class at Brookyln Brine Co.
  10. Weeksville Garden Parties (all July)
  11. Picnic in Central Park or Prospect Park with friends
  12. Make a mixed media journal
  13. Host an international tea dinner party at my place
  14. Make popsicles and Italian ice
  15. Get Italian ice from the place down the street from me (it’s supposed to be really good)
  16. Try Columbian food at the restaurant around the corner from me
  17. Go to Ghenet Brooklyn again for delish Ethiopian food.
  18. Play at least one game of tennis
  19. Salsa dancing on the Piers again. I did it a few years ago and it was so much fun.
  20. (BONUS) Meet Brook D’Leau– I don’t even know how this would transpire by this summer but I would be elated if I had the opportunity to. He’s a musical genius and totally rad. Yeah, I said rad. Haha.

I’ve already started on my Fall Adventure List. 🙂 One thing for sure that I want to do this fall is go apple picking upstate (and make apple cider, regular and spiked!).

What are some things you want to do this summer?

2 thoughts on “Summer 2012 Adventure List

  1. I LOVE your list. I think we should play together. Especially since some of our goals are the same like a picnic. Also another friend of mine just bought me a popsicle maker AND I have an ice cream and sorbet maker so maybe we should make some treats together! Let’s PLAY!

  2. Pingback: Fall 2012 Adventure List «

Leave a Reply

