Style Fyle // I’m Lovin It


My camera is finally back. Woo hoo! And I’ve got the song “I’m Lovin It” by Little Brother stuck in my head for the day. Let the good times roll….

Jacket: Thrifted / Tank: Conway / Belt: Thrifted / Skirt: Thrifted / Wedges: Strawberry / Earrings: Toni Daley 

I love putting together looks, it’s a form of art telling the light where to hit and what you want the eye to perceive and focus on. Since I was young, I’ve always been into my style and the fun of putting pieces together to create fun, original and cohesive looks. In high school I used to sketch look ideas and put together my outfits for the whole week. I would have gone bananas and maybe even had an exclusively style blog if blogs were around when I was a teen.

The skirt and jacket were recent thrift store finds. While I paid for pounding on the NYC pavement in these wedges, I felt so tall, chic and girly. Don’t you love those kinds of days? Little jackets keep me from freezing inside my air conditioned job. I just make sure to wear a top that is appropriate so when I go out for lunch, I can take the jacket off and go on about my business enjoying my lunch. Glad summer is finally in the building.

Leave a Reply

