Garden Tea Party Tea Pot Centerpieces


20120518-231502.jpg

Earlier this month, me and the three other bridesmaids threw my cousin her bridal shower. I was in charge of decorations and favors and my mother and I worked together on that. The theme was garden tea party so we got inspiration from Pinterest to have tea pots with flowers in them as centerpieces for the tables. My aunt had a bunch of pretty tea pots so we borrowed some of hers to put flowers in each and added some pretty tea tins to accent the tea pots on each of the tables. One tea pot (the tall one with painted flowers on it) she shared was one owned by my great great grandmother.

We bought fresh flowers the day of from Trader Joes and the tea tins are from a great Chinese shop called Pearl River.

Leave a Reply

