The Sound of Music // Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings – Soul Time!


One of my favorite genres of music is funk. It just does something to me, gets in my soul and makes me feel good. I love to play it in the morning while getting ready for work to get my day started right.  James Brown is my favorite funk musician of all time and Sharon & the Dap Kings come in a close second. The band is crazy talented and Sharon can blow. They are a modern day group bringing us old school soul and funk. I particularly like their latest album, Soul Time!, because it’s mostly funk. If you like old school soul and funk music then you will not only enjoy this album but this group in general.

Leave a Reply

