Collage Couture is Not Your Grandma’s Paper Dolls


 I hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving break. I know I did. Me and my family always have a blast when a get together involves food and drinks somewhere in the mix. Hehehe.

Over the break, my mom showed me a book that she bought recently called Collage Couture: Techniques for Creating Fashionable Art by Julie Nutting. As I flipped through the pages I knew that I wanted to add a copy of it to my crafting books library and have added it to my crafting wishlist. Collage Couture takes Grandma’s paper dolls to the super modern, creative and stylish level. This book provides you with techniques on how to draft and create fashion, paper dolls with mixed medias. If you like paper crafting, paper dolls or are just looking for a new craft to get into, this book will get your creative juices flowing.

Leave a Reply

