Show & Tell: Miva Marks Bookmarks


Miva Marks Bookmarks - Bridal Edition

My mother is a fiber artist extrordinaire; so creative and talented it’s mind numbing. She inspires me to be as good of an artist as she is. She created all the favors for my sister’s recent bridal shower and her talents didn’t disappoint. Of the many goodies, she created her signature, hand crafted book marks but customized them to my sister’s shower so that they had a bridal feel to them. Things were hectic down to the last hour of the shower beginning so early the morning of, yours truly was put on book marking making duty. She gave a quick demo of what to do and I took it from there. It was a lot of fun putting them together. I luv her bookmarks. They’re so original and pretty.

She doesn’t currently sell them online but if you are interested in purchasing some, you can email me for more details. If you live in the Cincinnati area, then you are in luck b/c you can find them at Eula boutique.

Check out more of my mom’s creations at her website: www.honeygirlquilts.com

4 thoughts on “Show & Tell: Miva Marks Bookmarks

  1. The bridal shower favors are absolutely cute! The previous post you mentioned the trousers. The style is completely new to me. but I love how they look on the model with the beige shoes. i think I’ll try to go look for some this week. Maybe can find at thrift.

Leave a Reply

