Found the Pattern to Make My Karla’s Closet Inspired Trousers


Burda Style "02/2011 Canvas Trousers" Pattern $5.40

Burda Style never disappoints. I found a cheap pattern there to create my version of the Blumarine, silk trousers worn by Karla of Karla’s Closet that I talked about recently.

My mom shared with me some techniques to paint on silk broad cloth and make my trousers out of that. I’m too excited. I’ll share more developments as they come into fruition.

Stay creative.

Leave a Reply

