What’s for Dinner // Crash Hot Potatoes


I got the inspiration to make these Crash Hot Potatoes from a pin on Pinterest that linked back to For the Love of Cooking. They are super easy to make and most important of all, delicious. I varied the recipe slightly because I had some russet potatoes, instead of red potatoes, that I needed to use before they went bad. I also seasoned my potatoes with seasoning salt, garlic powder and Italian seasoning (instead of their listed salt and pepper). I added a salad and a glass of wine and dined like a queen. This was really good. Next time I’ll try it with the red potatoes.

Ingredients

  • Potatoes (whatever kind and qty you like)
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Seasonings of choice: I used seasoning salt, Italian seasoning and garlic powder. You can just use salt and pepper if you like. Season to suit your taste.

Boil potatoes until fork tender. Pre-heat oven to 450 degrees F and spray a cooking sheet with PAM. Transfer potatoes to cooking sheet and gently smash them with a fork or potato smasher. Drizzle on olive oil and season with chosen seasonings to taste. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until crisp and golden brown.

Enjoy. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,820 other followers

